Shelfie

So today I want to talk about something that’s been on my mind for a while now-books. Okay, this is a stretch because they are alwaaays on my mind.

You know how when you scroll down your instagram or facebook feed whilst lounging on a sofa and sipping on some rooibos ? Okay, the dramatics weren’t necessary but you get my point. ๐Ÿ˜‚well yes, and then you come across a #Shelfie. You guys know what it is right? Really? Okay, Well it’s a book version of a selfie but like for books in a shelf. Shelfie? Get it? Ah yes. Where was I? Yes, then you come across a cool Shelfie and you can’t help but want to teleport to the owner of this great collection of books to just sit next to them and smell them and hug them. (Don’t laugh- we all do this, right?).

Anyway, my friend’s book collections stress me out. I could have the same books you have but because you have a few titles I don’t have I become all the way stressed. Like I go through the most. It’s not just me right? Everyone wants that dope collection of books that you smell and pat and hug right? ๐Ÿ˜‚I really hope I’m not the only one because this would be a very awkward post.

So, I want to talk about a Shelfie that stresses me out today. Guys, my friend Boi has so maaaany (like think A LOT) of books. She has a Booking a Week in Africa thing going on (get it? โคSo cool). So every week or so it’s an amazing New title by amazing African writers. I’m a little stressed out because, wow, I need to up my game.

FB_IMG_1470164091785

Anyway, let me just say, all the books on Boi’s shelfie have earned themselves a spot on my very very long “to read list.”

Here’s a pic of my uni shelfie (well sort of).

Screenshot_2016-08-02-21-10-40-1.png

I make sure to bring all my favorite books with me because I don’t trust no one at home. ๐Ÿ˜‚(sorry mum).

What’s on your #shelfie right now? Tag me in a pic lets see.

Pleasant night. โค

Mido

4 thoughts on “Shelfie

Leave a Reply

