Holiday Reads- Mido’s Top Picks

Hello All ❤

With the festive spirit floating all round and the Christmas lights already blinking away not just in stores but in our homes too, I thought it best to compile my recommended holiday reads for those lazy afternoons after a hearty meal or those evenings where going to some Christmassy party just doesn’t appeal to you or for the lucky ones going to some far off exotic place (I envy you-take me with.!), they make for great travel reads. Christmas for me is a family affair with everyone coming over for lunches and braais in the December sun but I know for sure that I will pick a book to read over the holidays. Also these wonderful books can make for great gifts too (wink-wink).

Okay, so here is my top holiday reads;

  1. Khaled Hosseini’s And The Mountains Echoed
  2. Toni Morrison’s Beloved
  3. Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie’s Americanah
  4. Amy Poehler’s Yes Please
  5. Paulo Coelho’s Adultery
  6. Teju Cole’s Everyday is a thief(updated version)
  7. No Violet Bulawayo’s We Need New Names

I reviewed a few of the books on the list so you can read past posts for that.Feel free to add any in the comment section.

That’s it from me, I wish everyone fun and memorable holidays and lots of new books to look forward to the new year with.

Much Love

xxx

Leave a Reply

