Christmas Wish-list (Books Edition)

Good Evening Loves

So after taking a peek at the calendar and recovering from the shock that Christmas is only a few weeks away, I decided to compile this Christmas Wish-list (Books Edition). Because there’s nothing a bookworm loves more than ripping apart the multi-colored wrapping paper to find the year’s best reads.

Of course my full wish-list is probably unrealistic, with it being two pages long and all *cough cough*. But in my defense I do NEED a lot of those things on there; I mean who here can contest to the fact that I need a round-trip ticket to Europe? Anyone? Yes? No? Yea I knew you guys would understand *chuckles*.

For this blog I wrote down my books wish-list for December (writing the full wish-list would have probably shut down the internet). Some books were published this year and some are books that I should have had ages ago but because I’m a struggling bookworm and my books piggybank is still very much filled with coins. It doesn’t hurt though to have a wish-list ready, right? Who knows maybe a little groveling and a perfected puppy-eyes look will make the parents budge and allow me to go wild in Exclusive Books this December.

Okay so here it is *Drumroll* Mido’ s Christmas Wish-list.

  1. Adultery- Paulo Coelho
  2. The Bluest Eye- Toni Morrison
  3. Girl Online- Zoella Sugg
  4. Americanah- Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie
  5. Jazz- Toni Morrison
  6. The Brief and Wondrous Life of Oscar Wao – Junot Diaz
  7. The Kite Runner- Khalid Hosseini
  8. Salt- Nayyirah Waheed
  9. Zimbabwe- Tapiwa Mugabe

So there it is folks. It’s filled with books from all my faves, honestly compiling this was a bit hard because  I didn’t want to leave any books out.  If you guys have books that you think should be on my wish-list feel free to comment with them in the comments section and also add those on your wish-lists. Who knows maybe the Book-Genie is feeling generous this year *Winks*

Yours

Mido

xx

 

 

Leave a Reply

