The Ineffable Nayyirah Waheed

I came to know of Nayyirah’s writing through another great lady who is my literary icon. I then followed Nayyirah and looked up some of her work and my oh my was i impressed. she writes with so much soul that its hard not to reread her work over and over again and the journey one takes when reading it is one that’s not just mystical but also life-changing. I came across an interview she did a while back for Rise Africa and wanted to share it together with a little line from something she wrote.

also her book Salt is on Amazon so go there and bless yourself with one, well you can also gift me one too because love and stuff (chuckles).

Oh yeah..the link to her twitter is here too, she tweets gems and soothing words that my timeline is mostly filled with retweets of her tweets haha.

Twitter: https://twitter.com/nayyirahwaheed

Love

Mido

xx

Leave a Reply

