GOOD NEWS!!!!!

mido176

As a budding writer, exposure is something i feel i need in order to get my work out there. I sent over one of my poems to Shoutout UK a news site based in the UK that encourages journalists/writers/creatives to keep on writing by sharing their work. It could be foreign affairs, poetry, art, feminism, politics basically anything that affects the globe. So yea i sent a poem i wrote about the Gaza travesty and applied to be a contributor and yea i got an email yesterday saying i had made the cut. 

My work will be on there maybe once a week, YAAAAAAAAY!!

I wont lie and say it doesn’t scare me, it doe. The thought of my work being on such a public and international  platform really puts pressure on me which is why i have written not even one word in my first article. haha! but yea…

View original post 33 more words

Leave a Reply

